Term dates

2021

TERMYEAR/CLASSTERM STARTTERM ENDSTUDENT FREE DAYS
3All studentsMonday 19 JulyFriday 24 September

Friday 24 September: Student Free Day/Study Day (Staff Spirituality Day)

4All studentsMonday 11 OctoberThursday 9 December

Thursday 21 October: Royal Hobart Show Day

Friday 22 October: Student Free Day/Study Day

Thursday 9 December: Senior School Prize Giving
Business Office closes: Wednesday 22 December

2022

TERMYEAR/CLASSTERM STARTTERM ENDSTUDENT FREE DAYS
1Year 7 students, new Year 8-10 students, all Year 11 and 12 students, Kinder KoalasThursday 3 FebruaryThursday 14 April

Monday 14 February: Hobart Regatta Day public holiday

Monday 14 March: Eight Hours Day public holiday

Friday 15 April -
Tuesday 19 April: Easter break (during holidays)

Monday 25 April: ANZAC Day (during holidays)

All other students commence (except Kinder Wallabies)Friday 4 FebruaryThursday 14 April
Kinder Wallabies commence (refer below to detailed start times and days) Monday 7 FebruaryThursday 14 April
2All studentsMonday 2 MayFriday 8 July

Monday 13 June: Queen’s Birthday public holiday

3All studentsMonday 25 JulyFriday 30 September

Friday 30 September: Student Free Day/Study Day)

4All studentsMonday 17 OctoberWednesday 14 December

Thursday 20 October: Royal Hobart Show Day

Friday 21 October: Student Free Day/Study Day

Wednesday 14 December: Senior School Prize Giving
Business Office closes: Wednesday 21 December

Kinder start times 2022

TERMYEAR/CLASSTERM START
1Kinder Koalas Thursday 3 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Koalas Friday 4 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Koalas commence full daysWednesday 9 February: 8.45am-2.45pm
Kinder Wallabies Monday 7 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Wallabies Tuesday 8 February: 8.45am-12.30pm
Kinder Wallabies commence full days Wednesday 9 February: 8.45am-2.45pm
SEE FOOTER MENU

SMC Toolbox

Groving our love of learning