Congratulations to all prize winners!

Written by SMC Administrator. Posted in Featured News, News, Timeline

Congratulations to all students who received an award, or honourable mention, at the UTAS Science and Engineering Investigation Awards prize-giving ceremony held on Thursday 21 September.

In an extraordinary effort, 33 students at St Mary’s College scooped up a total of 29 prizes between them.

The winners were presented with their awards in the university’s chemistry lecture theatre, in front of a packed house of more than 200 students, parents and teachers.

Well done to all the girls who participated in the competition. Their final results are a testimony to their hard work and determination, and cumulative of the College’s passionate and supportive Science Department.

UTAS Science and Engineering Investigation Awards – prize details:

Year 7:

Honourable mention – Amelia McMahon, Zoe Banks, Claire Ransom and Amelia Howell.
3rd – Isabel Burdick, Liliana Radic and Emma Downham.
2nd – Emily Walter.
1st – Caitlin Marr, Mia McKay and Lilli Westmoreland.

Year 8:

3rd – Sarah Haas.

Year 9:

Honourable mention – Sophie Williams, Caitlyn Pirere, Claire Jones and Anya Grimmett.
3rd – Ella Griggs.
1st – Lucy Eade.

Year 10:

Honourable mention: Eloise Deconinck.
3rd – Spriha Paudel and Keeley Hine-Haycock.
2nd – Lucy Ryan and Bridget Haydon.
1st – Saakshi Dhakal.

Special awards

Agricultural Science:

Winner Year 8-12 – Lucy Ryan and Bridget Haydon.


Runner-up – Emily Walter.

Environmental Science:

Winner Year 8-12 – Eloise Deconinck.

Health and Human Sciences:

Runners-up – Spriha Paudel, Keeley Hine-Haycock, Caitlin Marr, Mia McKay, Lilli Westmoreland,
Ella Griggs, Emily Keane and Isabelle Cox.
Winner Year 5-7 – Amelia Howell.
Winner Year 8-12 – Ysobelle Lane.

Physical Science:

Runners-up – Claire Ransom, Zoe Banks and Saakshi Dhakal.
Winner Year 8-12 – Lucy Eade.

Popular Choice awards

Year 7/8 – Caitlin McDonald and Grace Burbury.
Year 9-12 – Ella Berresford, Claudia Barnes and Aleayah Chiffey.















Secured By miniOrange